Wildebeest migration painting – the next stage

I’ve now completed the tonal underpainting of the wildebeest migration crossing painting – hope you like it so far. Now the painting should really start to come to life as I begin to paint the background with oil paints.

Remember you can also follow the development on my wildlife art site – Wildlife Art of Jason Morgan

wildebeest migration painting

detail view

 

About Jason Morgan - wildlife artist
I am UK based professional wildlife artist specializing in big cat and large scale African wildlife paintings. Through my site "http://www.onlineartdemos.co.uk" I sell my limited edition prints and original paintings worldwide - I have had an online gallery now for over 12 years, I also have a Learn to paint wildlife teaching site - http://www.jasonmorgan.co.uk

2 Responses to Wildebeest migration painting – the next stage

  1. frances lacy says:

    I do beleive you are the new and greatest artist I have seen in a long time in the wild life . I have ordered your viedo . I am excited . I have been doing some animals but to try to get the hair to look real is a trick . I just sold one of mine for 1,000 and I have never had a course . I am so happy that you are sharing with us artist out here your work and allowing us to learn from you . I give you all the respect and Joy an artist like yourself deserves . Your lights in your paintings to come alive . when I get the moneys together I want to buy one of yours before they are so expensive to buy . YOUR ARE GREAT ! frances lacy usa .

  2. Jason says:

    Wow thanks Frances,

    Really appreciate your comments

Leave a Reply

