Nature art on the easel – latest update

Well… as you can see almost all the canvas has now been covered with paint! That means one of the most difficult sections is now over, Once I finish blocking in the remaining water I will start to concentrate on refining the whole painting . Excuse the poor quality photo.

latest update of oil painting

latest update of oil painting

About Jason Morgan - wildlife artist
I am UK based professional wildlife artist specializing in big cat and large scale African wildlife paintings. Through my site "http://www.onlineartdemos.co.uk" I sell my limited edition prints and original paintings worldwide - I have had an online gallery now for over 12 years, I also have a Learn to paint wildlife teaching site - http://www.jasonmorgan.co.uk

7 Responses to Nature art on the easel – latest update

  1. lou says:

    all, i can say wow, if only i was able too do this work, you are fantastic. how do you do it , i am from africa.

  2. Jessica says:

    Hello Jason, I am very impressed with your work. Think youself as lucky being able to draw and paint and have the patients to do so. Don’t ever give up, because there are thousands of people like me out there who would love to create such phenominal art work like you. I am very excited with your work, keep it up, well done.

  3. Dawn says:

    Just wanted to say what an inspiration your work is. After a long break from art I’ve recently dusted off the brushes and started again…..and loving every minute.
    Keep up the brilliant work,
    Dawn

  4. Hi Jason,

    Your work is really good and although I’ve never painted wildlife, I sure would like to try one of these days. Afterall it’s a wonderful theme.
    I just sign up your newsletter.

    Take care,

    José

  5. Heather says:

    Jason, I absolutely love your paintings. You put so much life into them, so much detail, I feel like I’m there. I found your blog while searching for artists to give a blog award to, and you are one of them. I’ll be checking to see this painting finished!

  6. sumita says:

    Hi Jason!

    You are a fantastic artist. This painting has so much of movement, it’s amazing!

  7. Cheryl Jones says:

    Hi Jason!
    Well I finished my painting of the chickadee per your instructions, and I must tell you that you have helped me so much! My little bird looks more realistic than any that I have painted in the past-so thank you so much!! I will say that painting the feathers became a tedious process, but so worth it. I am still working on your glaze technique, but I will refine the style as I gain more experience ! Thank you so much once again; and I love your latest painting, Jason.

Leave a Reply

