Gorilla Painting – 90% Completed

Well I’m at the stage with this painting where I am just tweaking now – a glaze here and there, spending more time standing back and looking at it, than actually painting. Hope you have enjoyed the journey – seeing how I develop a commission piece.

All continue to twek then upload a new photo under good lighting so you get a better feel for him – love to hear anyones thoughts on him 🙂

gorilla-oil

About Jason Morgan - wildlife artist
I am UK based professional wildlife artist specializing in big cat and large scale African wildlife paintings. Through my site "http://www.onlineartdemos.co.uk" I sell my limited edition prints and original paintings worldwide - I have had an online gallery now for over 12 years, I also have a Learn to paint wildlife teaching site - http://www.jasonmorgan.co.uk

9 Responses to Gorilla Painting – 909 Completed

  1. Carol says:

    This is spectacular! I love the shading and modelling of the chest area, the whole thing looks really great.

    May I ask, is this painted on paper? Canvas? How will you mount it to a surface?

  2. Akiko says:

    Jason, he is absolutely stunning!

  3. Kindra says:

    I saw this when you posted it on Wet Canvas. I was so in awe of it, I bought your PDF demo. I paint myself, and do horse and dog portraits mostly.. but your techniques of getting the eyes and fur really amazed me.

    I have started using the techniques, and already I have seen a huge improvement. Thank you for sharing your secrets, Jason. I am now a huge fan and will be telling everyone I know about your work. You have a friend in Virginia!

    Looking forward to more of your work.. I love the tiger paintings as well.

  4. You’ve done a great job here.

  5. Tareq Sha'ar says:

    You are really brilliant and your work is perfect….I like the way you start, develop and finish your painting, it is very interesting and I learned a lot thanks to your tutorials and advice Jason..

Leave a Reply

