African Lion Painting – more details

More work on the Lion and more details added, as I finally enter the refinement stage – I’m now bringing the whole painting together as I put texture on the body and fur details on the face, hope everyone is enjoying a quick look in to my wildlife art world 🙂

lion-7

Lion Close UP

Lion Close UP

Don’t forget plenty more on my sites www.jasonmorgan.co.uk and www.onlineartdemos.co.uk

About Jason Morgan - wildlife artist
I am UK based professional wildlife artist specializing in big cat and large scale African wildlife paintings. Through my site "http://www.onlineartdemos.co.uk" I sell my limited edition prints and original paintings worldwide - I have had an online gallery now for over 12 years, I also have a Learn to paint wildlife teaching site - http://www.jasonmorgan.co.uk

2 Responses to African Lion Painting – more details

  1. Anonymous says:

    If you don’t mind me asking, what colors do you blend to get the lion’s fur correct? I’m an oil beginner and can’t get the blend right. Thanks!

    • wildlifeart says:

      Thanks for your question. Unfortunately I can’t really answer it, as a Lion has different colour fur in different light, as you can see my Lion is really very green in this painting and would look completely different in say midday light for instance. But yellow Ochre is a good base colour to start with.

      Sorry I can’t be of more help

Leave a Reply

