Wildlife Art DVD’s Anyone? I need your opinions Again :)

Looks like I am just about set up to record some wildlife painting DVD’s. Yeah….. at long last some of you will be saying! ha…….

So my question is, how are we going to make sure we create the best one we can?

What would make my wildlife painting DVD great? perhaps by thinking what is lacking in other DVD’s you might own you could come up with some really good ideas of what you would like to see in mine.

This is a similar question / process to the one I asked for my brand new ebooks, and it seems to have helped create what you wanted, if the comments are anything to go by 🙂

So if you have a spare moment I would really appreciate you taking the time to comment on this post, or email me direct jason@onlineartdemos.co.uk

About Jason Morgan - wildlife artist
I am UK based professional wildlife artist specializing in big cat and large scale African wildlife paintings. Through my site "http://www.onlineartdemos.co.uk" I sell my limited edition prints and original paintings worldwide - I have had an online gallery now for over 12 years, I also have a Learn to paint wildlife teaching site - http://www.jasonmorgan.co.uk

5 Responses to Wildlife Art DVD’s Anyone? I need your opinions Again :)

  1. Bev Lewis says:

    Hi Jason, The one thing I am always keen to see and is very seldom gone into, is how you put your composition together? Do you use different photos, put together (on computer? tracing? Thumbnails?) and do you have any tricks on getting the light direction correct if the photos you are using are taken on different days and lighting is different. So for me preparation is as important as putting on the colour. Most of the stuff I have seen start with the canvas already prepared with the drawing bit already done.
    Also any help for those of us who aspire to wildlife art but cant get our own good ref photos….zoos and parks always seem to have thick wire fencing or dirty glass to contend with.
    Thanks for the opportunity to give you our thought first.

  2. Thomas says:

    Jason – Both the ideas are cool. My 2 cents would be to make sure you have enough traffic coming to the site. Given the fact that your work is special, success is linked to traffic to the site.

  3. wildlifeart says:

    Those are VERY strong words Maddie.

    If the CD you bought only had photos on there then it sounds like you have bought my 100 wildlife photos CD. Which is supposed to have nothing but photos on there for artists to use as references. ALL of my other Ebooks and the learn to paint wildlife in oils CD has LOTS of text and instructions, so it sound to me like either you ordered the wrong CD or the wrong one got sent to you by mistake – remember ALL of my products also have a 100% money back guarantee, so you only had to contact me and ask for a refund anyway.

    Jason

Leave a Reply

