How to Paint Fur – Texture (short fur)

Note – Update 2013

I have just released my New Learn to Paint Animals eBook

Details are on my “learn to paint oils” Tutorial site

paint fur

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been asked about painting fur lots of times, and I thought it might be useful to start a new post and show another example.

I took this one from my Learn to Paint wildlife in oils ebook, but there are other examples on my other ebooks too.

These are just screen grabs so I hope the quality is still OK to read when I upload them here. I’ll put in some extra text to explaine it all a little more

Hope it’s helpful

If the photos are not large enough to read try clicking them and they should open in a new window :)

how to paint fur

painting animals

I guess I shoul dreally be asking everyone to download my ebook sfor all these details, but I guess it is Xmas coming up :) so hope you like it

And if you would like to read more about painting wildlife you can click here

About Jason Morgan - wildlife artist
I am UK based professional wildlife artist specializing in big cat and large scale African wildlife paintings. Through my site "http://www.onlineartdemos.co.uk" I sell my limited edition prints and original paintings worldwide - I have had an online gallery now for over 12 years, I also have a Learn to paint wildlife teaching site - http://www.jasonmorgan.co.uk

6 Responses to How to Paint Fur – Texture (short fur)

  1. Pingback: Painting Fur – part two – wildlife art « Wildlife Art / Learn to Paint Wildlife by Jason Morgan

  2. Congratulations on a very good and informative web site.
    As you may see I am also a enthusiastic wildlife artist, working in Australia. It appears that we have a lot in common, both in interests and methods of painting.
    I emigrated to Australia in 1981 from Derby UK, not any African wildlife out here apart from the locals, ha ha.
    Anyway I admire your sincerity and approach in your teaching methods, all great artists are not afraid to share their secrets.
    Personally I admire John Seery Lesters work, UK born but lives in Florida, also Raymond Harris Ching, who have beth helped me in my stuggle for perfection.
    Kind regards Eric Shepherd

  3. Joe Villacorta says:

    I like your ebooks but can you make video
    For those that learn by seen what you are actualy doing be great !! I will like to send you my recent painting wihte tiger is not even close compare the one you did on the river but I am committed to learn from you , Thank you very much! Joe v

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

