Lion Painting – Under painting almost done

Well after a few more hours the under painting of the Lion is almost done  🙂

As Lions are painted using quite opaque colours it comes together quite quickly.

This original oil is for sale – email me for full details

Lion painting

About Jason Morgan - wildlife artist
I am UK based professional wildlife artist specializing in big cat and large scale African wildlife paintings. Through my site "http://www.onlineartdemos.co.uk" I sell my limited edition prints and original paintings worldwide - I have had an online gallery now for over 12 years, I also have a Learn to paint wildlife teaching site - http://www.jasonmorgan.co.uk

3 Responses to Lion Painting – Under painting almost done

  1. Zizi says:

    Thank You for your message .
    I love your art, I would like to paint animals but i never try before…
    Your paintings are marvelous !
    Best Regards,
    Zizi

  2. Zizi says:

    Thank you so much for your message, that was very kind!
    I just love your way to painting everything, but I would like to know that You teach. exactly how to paint the casarios, the animals and landscaping that are showing in your message, because I do not want (because I can’t…financilly) ,spend money for nothing.(I did before)
    You understand that I need learning fast with nice and clear explanation -I am very old lady- I do not have to much time, and I want to finish my old parents portrait that I start almost 20 yr ago…and before i die.
    See… I have a problem…
    Thank you so very much for everything .
    Late, I will go to buy the wild DVD that am in love with !!

    Best Regards, master.

    Zizi

Leave a Reply

